This option is currently only available to IOS users but will be coming to Android and Web users in the future. Stay Tuned!
To delete your account, you will first need to go to your profile page.
- Note: If you have not signed up yet, no worries, there is no information for us to delete!
At the bottom of the profile page will be a “Delete Account” button.
Once you click this button, please read the next page for important details such as:
- What information do we delete
- What will happen to your account balance
- What happens after your account is deleted
- How to contact us for support if needed
When you are ready to proceed, click the “Delete Account” button again. This will bring up a window requesting you to confirm your choice.
After you have confirmed, your account will be deleted, and you will be logged out of the app.
Why would I want to delete my account?
- I am no longer using Checkout 51.
- I created an account by accident.
- I created a second account by accident.
- I want to delete my data from Checkout 51.
- If you have an account balance when you delete your account, your balance will be gone. There will be no way to re-instate this balance, even if you decide to open a new account in the future.
- You can sign up again in the future using the same email address if you decide you would like to return.
- If you are not an IOS user and would like to delete your account, please send us a support request, and we can assist you further.
- Having an error about Apple not sharing your email with Checkout 51? Find support here